Frugal Me This

Budgeting and cost cutting are the banes of my life. I’d be the first to admit that I like my creature comforts and it hurts when I have to pass on the tall macchiato or cute bag or bestselling book or…. well, you get the picture.

In my quest to balance our books, I’ve been trawling through the net searching for tips on how to cut corners without feeling the pain too much. I found Mecca in the form of Frugal for Life.

Some of the tips are very practical. I especially like one of the more recent posts entitled: 10 Fashion Tips for the Newbie Fashionista. Now if I could only bring myself to skip the ongoing sale at Zara and Mango…..

There are actually quite a few websites and mailing lists whose aim is to get us started on the road to financial freedom. Some are better than others:
1. David Bach’s Automatic Millionaire
2. Robert Kiyosaki’s Why the Rich Get Richer
3. Efren Cruz’ discussion group for readers of Pwede Na! The Complete Pinoy Guide to Personal Finance.

As for me, I’m trying my best to stay away from temptation (after I rewarded myself with a gift – a Canon S3IS). I’ll let you know a few months from now if it’s worked.

One Response

  1. hi joelle… thanx for reminding, I need to read David Bach’s book already, as well as the other 5 books waiting in line…

Leave a Reply

