Nappy Sac: Not Your Ordinary Diaper Bag

As a new mom, one of the first things I did after giving birth was look for a diaper bag which wouldn’t crimp my style. No cutesy plastic-y bags covered with bears and bunnies for me. =) I found a nice cream and white bag at Whimsy which was spacious and stylish but didn’t have enough inner pockets. Thus started my quest to find the perfect locally produced diaper bag (in terms of specs and price). My favourites so far are Baby Couture and Nappy Sac which have become my staple baby shower/christening gifts to close friends and relatives.

Baby Couture produces bags which were great for moms. I’m now using one (Madeline) as a gym bag during the weekday. Visit their kiosk at the Shangri-la Mall to see the different designs.

Nappy Sac is another new local brand which is a hit for those who love a splash of color (read: no limited to pink and blue). My favourite is the brown “Gabby” bag with its orange lining – perfect for the funky dad out for a stroll in the mall. I also like the “Jell” bag made of brazilian leather.

Newly launched a few months ago, the makers of Nappy Sac are negotiating with various retail outlets and the bags should be publicly available soon. For those who want to get one now, contact Jell at 0917-522-6349.

=======================================
Motherhood has a very humanizing effect. Everything gets reduced to essentials. ~Meryl Streep

Subscribe to my feed or subscribe via email to get notified of my next post.

One Response

  1. […] past few years, my stable baby shower gift has alway been diaper bags. Those of Baby Couture and Nappy Sac come to mind. […]

Leave a Reply

