Say It All in Six Words

I’ve seen numerous emails circulating about six-word biographies, especially after Wired Magazine held a contest inspired by Hemingway’s story:  “For sale: baby shoes, never worn.” If you search the internet,  there are quite a few interesting 6-word financial stories, some of which could be the story of my own life.  =)

Here are some lives in money, in six words. 

*  Bought high, sold low, smacked forehead.
*  I save, he spends, we’re broke.
*  Must mend holes in my pockets.
*  Need to pay off credit card.
*  Spending my days hiding from responsibility.
*  ET phone home. Wire more money.
*  Born with a silver spoon: yum!
*  Do children really cost that much?
*  I came, I saw, I overspent 🙂
*  Doing my best to retire early.
*  Spurts of saving, blasts of decadence.
*  Got more sense than dollars, unfortunately.
*  Spent much, saved little. Oh well.

=======================================
Motherhood has a very humanizing effect. Everything gets reduced to essentials. ~Meryl Streep

Subscribe to my feed or subscribe via email to get notified of my next post.

Leave a Reply

