Debbie Phelps: Olympic Mom

“I’ve been there not to dictate or guide. I’m there to listen to what he wants to do and try to help him problem solve and make a wise decision.”

“Every time Michael gets on the blocks, he has a goal for himself, and he knows what he wants to do. … I don’t set those goals, and I’m a very strong advocate of [the idea that] I’m the parent not the coach or the agent or whatever there is to be.”

Debbie Phelps

=======================================
Motherhood has a very humanizing effect. Everything gets reduced to essentials. ~Meryl Streep

Subscribe to my feed or subscribe via email to get notified of my next post.

Leave a Reply

